Town of Topsfield
Phone and Email Directory

Town Hall Hours

Town Offices Area Code:
978
Email or Website
Assessor's Office 887-1514 assessor@topsfield-ma.gov
Board of Health 887-1520 health@topsfield-ma.gov
Board of Selectmen 887-1500 selectmen@topsfield-ma.gov
Cemetery Department 887-1525 www.topsfieldpublicworks.org
Channel 8/47 Cable TV Office 887-1544 cable@topsfield-ma.gov
Composting 887-1542 www.topsfieldpublicworks.org
Conservation Commission 887-1510 conservation@topsfield-ma.gov
Council on Aging 887-1523 coa@topsfield-ma.gov
Finance Committee 887-1500 finance@topsfield-ma.gov
Fire Department, Non-emergency 887-5148 www.topsfieldfire.com (external site)
Highway Department 887-1542 www.topsfieldpublicworks.org (external site)
Housing Authority 887-8407 topsfieldhousing@comcast.net
Inspections Department 887-1522 glennc@topsfield-ma.gov
Library (external site) 887-1528 mto@mvlc.org
Park and Cemetery Department 887-1525 parks.cemetery@topsfieldpublicworks.org
Planning Board 887-1504 planning@topsfield-ma.gov
Police Department, Non-emergency 887-6533 www.topsfieldpolice.com (external site)
Public Schools
Proctor School 887-1530 soleary@topsfieldps.org
Steward School 887-1538 mcosta@topsfieldps.org
Masconomet Regional Middle and High School 887-2323 www.masconomet.org
Trash Collection and Curbside Recycling 887-1500 recycle@topsfield-ma.gov
Tax Collector (Excise Property) 887-1511 collector@topsfield-ma.gov
Town Accountant 887-1508 accounting@topsfield-ma.gov
Town Administrator 887-1500 selectmen@topsfield-ma.gov
Town Clerk 887-1505

clerk@topsfield-ma.gov

Town Treasurer

887-1511 treasurer@topsfield-ma.gov
Town Website 887-1544 community@topsfield-ma.gov

Water Department

887-1517 www.topsfieldpublicworks.org
Veterans' Agent 887-0335 Veterans@topsfield-ma.gov
Zoning Board of Appeals 887-1504 zoning@topsfield-ma.gov
 
Local Utilities
Comcast All services ) 1-888-633-4266
Fuel Assistance:
North Shore Community Action Programs, Inc.
531-8810
National Grid (All servics) 1-800-322-3223
Verizon (All services) 1-800-870-9999
   
State Park  
Bradley Palmer State Park 887-5931
   
ELECTED OFFICIALS
Federal State
President Barack Obama(D)
WebSite: www.whitehouse.gov
E-mail: president@whitehouse.gov

Washington Office:
The White House
Washington, D.C. 20500
Phone: (202) 456-1414
Fax: (202) 456-2461
Governor Charlie Baker (R)
Web Site: www.mass.gov
State House, Rm. 280
Boston , MA 02133
Phone: (617) 725-4005
Fax: (617) 727-9725


Washington Office:
444 N. Capitol St., NW, Ste. 208
Washington 20001
Phone: (202) 624-7713
Senator Elizabeth Warren
Web Site: http://www.warren.senate.gov/
E-mail: http://www.warren.senate.gov/?p=email_senator
Washington Office:
317 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington , D.C. 20510-2101
Phone: (202) 224-4543
Fax: (202) 224-2417

Main District Office:
2400 John F. Kennedy Fed. Bldg.
Boston , MA 02203
Phone: (617) 565-3170
Fax: (617) 565-3183
Senator Joan Lovely (D-MA 7 th )
Web Site: http://www.senatorjoanlovely.com/
E-mail:Joan.Lovely@masenate.gov
413A State House
Boston, MA 02133
Phone: (617) 722-1410
Fax: (617) 722-1347

Senator Edward Markey (D)
Web Site:http://www.markey.senate.gov/
E-mail: http://www.markey.senate.gov/contact
Washington Office:
304 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510-2102
Phone: (202) 224-2742
Fax: (202) 224-8525

Main District Office:
One Bowdoin Sq., 10th Fl.
Boston, MA 02114
Phone: (617) 565-8519
Fax: (617) 248-3870
Representative Bradford Hill
(R-MA37th )
Web Site: http://bradhill.org/
E-mail: Brad.Hill@mahouse.gov
146 State House
Boston , MA 02133
Phone: (617) 722-2100
Fax: (617) 722-2238
Congressman Seth Moulton
(D-MA 6th )
Web Site: https://moulton.house.gov/
E-mail: https://moulton.house.gov/contact/email
Washington Office:
1408 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515-2106
Phone: (202) 225-8020
Fax: (202) 225-5915

Main District Office:
17 Peabody Sq.
Peabody, MA 01960
Phone: (978) 531-1669
Fax: (978) 531-1996

Town Calendar

Monday, August 29
3:00 pm : Board of Selectmen - Working Session
Tuesday, August 30
8:30 am : Board of Assessors
Wednesday, August 31
8:00 am : Town Hall Building Committee
Tuesday, September 6
7:30 pm : Planning Board

Recycling Calendar

Wednesday, August 31
7:00 am : Recycling
Thursday, September 1
7:00 am : Recycling
Friday, September 2
7:00 am : Recycling

Community Events

No Events